Dancing with the Stars
Born Today
Home / Dancing with the Stars

Dancing with the Stars

60 min | USA:60 min (including commercials)
Family | Game-Show | Music | Reality-TV
IMDB rate:
Won 13 Primetime Emmys. Another 11 wins & 102 nominations
Country: USA
Release Date: 2005-06-01
Filming Locations: Studio 46, CBS Television City - 7800 Beverly Blvd., Fairfax, Los Angeles, California, USA
Tom Bergeron
Himself - Host / ... (342 episodes, 2005-2014)
Carrie Ann Inaba
Herself - Judge (337 episodes, 2005-2014)
Bruno Tonioli
Himself - Judge (334 episodes, 2005-2014)
Len Goodman
Himself - Judge / ... (328 episodes, 2005-2014)
Cheryl Burke
Herself / ... (265 episodes, 2006-2014)
Derek Hough
Himself / ... (232 episodes, 2007-2014)
Driton 'Tony' Dovolani
Himself / ... (214 episodes, 2006-2014)
Karina Smirnoff
Herself / ... (213 episodes, 2006-2014)
Mark Ballas
Himself / ... (204 episodes, 2007-2014)
Maksim Chmerkovskiy
Himself / ... (203 episodes, 2006-2014)
Brooke Burke-Charvet
Herself - Host / ... (174 episodes, 2008-2013)
Kym Johnson
Herself / ... (172 episodes, 2006-2013)
Samantha Harris
Herself - Host (153 episodes, 2006-2009)
Louis van Amstel
Himself / ... (137 episodes, 2005-2013)
Did you know?
Willow Shields is the youngest contestant to be announced to be competing on the show, at the age of 14. Cloris Leachman is the oldest at the age of 82.
Share this
Sara Evans was the first contestant to drop out of the show (she wanted to spend time with her kids while she and her ex were going through a divorce at the time-October 2007).
Share this
Dancer Cheryl Burke was the first professional dance partner to win two seasons (back-to back). She and former 98 Degrees member, Drew Lachey won season 2. In season 3, she and NFL legend Emmitt Smith won. Julianne Hough became the second professional dance partner to complete such a task. She and Apolo Ohno won season 4 and she and underdog Helio Castroneves closely beat out Melanie Brown for the Season 5 title. Derek Hough became the third winning season 16 with country singer Kellie Pickler and season 17 with Glee star Amber Riley.
Share this
Himself - Judge: [recurring] From Len, the ten!
Share this
Himself - Host: Throughout the past five seasons, we've had some stars with various physical challenges. Heather Mills had one artificial leg. Kenny Mayne apparently had two.
Share this
Himself - Contestant: I really hope we make it to the semi-finals.
Share this
Who Won?
Season 1: Kelly Monaco with Pro partner Alec MazoSeason 2: Drew Lachey with Pro partner Cheryl BurkeSeason 3: Emmitt Smith with Pro partner Cheryl BurkeSeason 4: Apolo Anton Ohno with Pro partner Julianne HoughSeason 5: Helio Castroneves with Pro partner Julianne HoughSeason 6: Kristi Yamaguchi with Pro partner Mark BallasSeason 7: Brooke Burke with Pro partner Derek HoughSeason 8: Shawn Johnson with Pro partner Mark BallasSeason 9: Donny Osmond with Pro partner Kym JohnsonSeason 10: Nicole Scherzinger with Pro partner Derek HoughSeason 11: Jennifer Grey with Pro partner Derek HoughSeason 12: Hines Ward with Pro partner Kym JohnsonSeason 13: J.R. Martinez with Pro partner Karina SmirnoffSeason 14: Donald Driver with Pro partner Peta MurgatroydSeason 15: Melissa Rycroft with Pro partner Tony DovolaniSeason 16: Kellie Pickler with Pro partner Derek HoughSeason 17: Amber Riley with Pro partner Derek HoughSeason 18: Meryl Davis with Pro partner Maks ChmerkovskiySeason 19: Alfonso Ribeiro with Pro partner Witney Carson
Share this