The Power Game
Born Today
Home / The Power Game

The Power Game

60 min (39 episodes)
IMDB rate:
Country: UK
Release Date: 1965-12-13
Filming Locations: Paternoster Square, London, England, UK
Patrick Wymark
Sir John Wilder
Jack Watling
Don Henderson
Clifford Evans
Caswell Bligh
Barbara Murray
Lady Pamela Wilder
Peter Barkworth
Kenneth Bligh
Rosemary Leach
Susan Weldon (21 episodes, 1965-1966)
Norma Ronald
Miss Lingard
Did you know?
After the series ended, the public demanded its return and a fourth season was planned by ATV. This did not happen due to the unexpected death of its star Patrick Wymark of a heart attack in 1970, ten months after the third season closed.
Share this
Cyril Stapleton was responsible for the trendy 1966 rearrangement of Wayne Hill's theme tune for the second season. His cover would be adopted by Middlesbrough Football Club, and was also a popular Northern Soul track.
Share this
The last two episodes of the first season were held over from February to June 1966 when UK Prime Minster Harold Wilson called a surprise General Election. To avoid accusations of political bias ATV temporarily shelved the remaining editions until after they had a gap in the schedules.
Share this
Photos from cast
Jonathan Elsom Deborah Watling
Popular Celebrities